The Dragon’s Loyalty Award

Posted: April 19, 2014 in Awards, Random thoughts
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

20140416-184957

Hello there inmates!

I hope you’re all having a fine weekend. It looks like i was nominated for another award thingamajig, this time the Dragon’s Loyalty Award. I daresay I’m going to have to create a category for award posts soon! Although these awards are, as one blogger put it, “glorified chain letters”, I quite enjoy doing them. They give me an opportunity to write a little about myself and highlight other bloggers who deserve much more exposure and attention.

I was nominated for this award by my very good friend Becky from Creativity is Key. Becky runs a great blog, she writes some pretty great poetry and some other interesting posts about writing related things. Check out her blog, you shan’t be disappointed! Thank you very kindly Becky! As always, it means a great deal!

It appears that this award is designed to highlight loyal bloggers who comment and like your blog fairly regularly. Nominate your friends basically. Hence Loyal Dragon’s Award i suppose! I hope i got that right!

The rules of the award are as follows:

1. Display the Award Certificate on your blog.
2. Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented your award.
3. Present the award to deserving bloggers.
4. Drop them a comment to tip them off after you’ve linked them in the post.
5. Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

 

Right, now i must nominate some bloggers for the award. The rules don’t actually appear to specify a number, but Becky nominated seven so i shall too.

http://sourcererblog.wordpress.com/ Sourceror

http://rearwindowethx.wordpress.com/ The Sixpence at Her Feet

http://mikialmillard.com/ An Ever Changing Writer I AM

http://seekingsomepeace.wordpress.com/ Seekingsomepeace

http://childoftheisland.com/ childoftheisland

http://flytrapman.wordpress.com/ FlyTrapMan

http://wallgrimm.wordpress.com/ The Journal of Wall Grimm

 

Now i have to write 7 “interesting” things about myself. I don’t know about interesting, but I’ll give it a try!

1. I tend to eat very bland food. I despise gravy and i avoid sauces like they’re made of rotten bugs. I like my food dry. The more bone dry, the better. The only thing i like to put on my food is salt.

2. My favorite band is the Poets of the fall. I adore their powerful lyrics and the lead singer is amazingly skillful. I even try to avoid listening to them too often so that their music always has the most positive effect. It’s like the first time each time.

3. I’m actually quite terrible in social situations. I never know what to say and i don’t always feel comfortable when there are groups of people around me. I’m naturally shy i suppose.

4. This may not seem like a huge surprise but i really like clowns. I don’t understand why people find them scary.

5. I like to go for walks in the middle of the night, usually for no reason whatsoever. I don’t really have any trouble navigating in the dark. It helps my think. The brighter the moon, the better.

6. I’ve only ever broken one bone. I broke my left hand in a minor motorbike accident about two years ago. It was a bit of a nuisance, but i did a whole days worth of work before i went to the hospital. Insanity i say!

7. I am unreservedly an atheist.

 

Well, there we are! There are some “interesting” things about me. So yes, thank you once again Becky. Be sure to check out her blog, it’s really cool! Congratulations to all of the fellow bloggers that i nominated. You all deserve the exposure. Be sure to check out the nominees as well!

Have a very crazy day inmates!

Comments
  1. Thank you! You’re so kind 😀 and I can’t quite believe you don’t like gravy! Psh…x

  2. sandradan1 says:

    Congratulations! Re clowns being scary, have you ever read Stephen King’s ‘It’? Check out my story here. 🙂 SD
    http://wp.me/p2ZHJe-vQ

    • Osharlequin says:

      Thank you kindly! As a matter of fact I’ve not read it, but I’ve seen the film. Tim Curry does a fantastic job. I most certainly will take a gander. 🙂

      The Oldschool Harlequin

  3. hikitsu says:

    Man, I didn’t even know awards were still a thing. Reminds me of websites from the 90s ;^;

  4. Congratulations 🙂
    It was great to find out more about you.
    Thanks for the nomination.

    PS. I don’t see why people think clowns are scary either, they are nice and funny.

  5. zachbissett says:

    What a neat idea..maybe I can use my blog to develop my very own 3 hour awards show! ;]

  6. […] School Harlequin nominated me for a Dragon’s Loyalty Award more than a week ago, and I have yet to say thanks. I’ve been busy. So, I’m saying […]

  7. biahelvetti says:

    Congratulations! And many thanks for nominating me 🙂 Have a smashing week, Bia 🙂

  8. Ezim Osai says:

    Thanks for liking my post “King of Thorns: Review’ on http://deltaninthewest.WordPress.com Your blog is pretty interesting y’know?

Leave a Reply

