Greetings inmates.

Only a short one this time I’m afraid, but rest assured I am working on a couple things. This post is sort of referring back to one of my previous posts called “The Oldschool Harlequin“. It was a piece about the supernatural being called the Oldschool Harlequin, as the name suggests. In that post I mentioned the Harlequins servants. The knife, the cane, the doll and the crystal ball. Tournefoux, Domnall, Pandora and Jack Frost. These supernatural beings are powerful in their own right, each with its own abilities and nuances. Tournefoux, for example, is obsessed with blood and relishes the spilling of it, but only if he finds the act amusing. Otherwise he regrets it utterly.

In this post, i simply wanted to show you a picture. The picture depicts the Oldschool Harlequin and three of his servants: Tournefoux, Domnall and Jack Frost. At the time i drew this, i hadn’t yet come up with Pandora’s design so she is missing for now. Now, as i have said before I’m not an artist. My drawing abilities are lackluster to say the least, but i feel some kind of visual depiction is helpful in bringing the reader/witness into my world.

2013-12-19 21-35-48.078

There you have it! You will see the Oldschool Harlequin himself in the centre, with Jack Frost on the left, Domnall on the right and Tournefoux at the top. Both Tournefoux and Jack Frost resemble jesters in a fashion. Tournefoux is puppet-like with a wooden mien, here he is with his trademark knife. Jack Frost with a fairly typical icy appearance. Domnall is diminutive, with a knight-like appearance. One of his arms is like a medieval lance. These are very basic descriptions of the servants for now, I will be writing a piece about each being in the future. You may also notice the bleeding hand of the Harlequin, I will tell you now that this was not caused by any other being. The Harlequin’s hand bleeds at will, but why and how?

There you go then. I wanted to post something today, but didn’t really have an actual piece of writing ready to post yet. I’ve been wanting to post this picture for a little while now anyway, so I thought now was as good a time as any. I hope you like it despite my lack of drawing ability.

Until next time, have a crazy day!

Leave a comment