Good day inmates!

I hope you’re all having a great day. Oh, and happy belated Independence Day to any Americans who happen to read this! It’s been a few days since I posted anything and I’m sorry about that. Work has pretty much worn me out, so i haven’t had much, if any, writing time. So I’m sorry about that. I’ll try to get on track in the coming week. I have Daetrolos piece in the works, as well as a poem. I also have several Asylum Mythos pieces in the works as well. I’ve been pretty much working simultaneously on three of them. So I suppose watch out for those soon!

10497332_10204154901862236_5277610774543072479_o

With all of that said, I have been getting lots of random ideas recently. A job where you’re on your most of the day helps. I can sort of daydream while still getting all of my work done. It’s a really good deal, to be honest. If only I could listen to music as well, I would be getting inspiration left, right and center! Over the course of tonight, I’m going to post about a couple of the ideas that I’ve had in the last week or so. Mostly just for a change, but also to see what my fellow bloglings think of them.

So, there was another thing I wanted to ask in the post. How do all you get your inspiration? What influences your ideas? Are you inspired by music? Or things you see perhaps? I’d really love to hear from you all!

Until later, have a very crazy inmates!

Comments
  1. clarissa415 says:

    Inspiration? Surroundings inspire me but 99.9% of the time it happens in the shower. I may be washing my hair and think, β€œI have to remember to buy shampoo this week” and suddenly I’m, like, bonked on the head and grab a towel and slip-slide on the linoleum, barefoot and dripping, to find my notebook, cursing myself for not remembering to bring it into the bathroom, and I write down a line, or even the entire poem. I envy those who can sit at a desk and write but I’m quite old now and have written this way for decades (no wonder why I’m not famous) πŸ™‚

  2. flamegirl1971 says:

    Mine is just daily events, a television show, a movie, or just good old nature itself.

  3. As creatives, I think as long as we’re open-minded, we can be inspired by almost anything. I had an entire screenplay idea from one line of dialogue on American Horror Story. And without fail, I always have wonderful ideas five seconds before I fall asleep. The note pad app on my phone has proven useful.

    • Osharlequin says:

      I believe you’re correct on that one my friend. I remember a little while back i was inspired for a poem by a single word. It’s really quite amazing sometimes.

      A note pad app you say?

      The Oldschool Harlequin

      • That is amazing!

        Yes, the note app, a handy idea catching little thing. It comes standard on the iPhone, but I’m sure you can find one fairly cheap if you have any type of smartphone. It’s a blank page and you can add multiple notes. The nice thing is because it’s on your phone, when you’re in bed in the dark, the screen lights up. The following morning, I write down the notes. It has saved many an idea.

      • Osharlequin says:

        Aha! If only i had a smartphone! Sounds most useful! O.o

        The Oldschool Harlequin

  4. Charlie Alford says:

    Life and the universe is my inspiration especially when I look up from iPhone and take notice of the world around me. πŸ™‚

  5. I get inspired when thinking about the way things work together, whether a machine or a society.
    I always have music playing in my head, usually songs I make up, and almost always instrumental. πŸ™‚

  6. Penny L Howe says:

    Awesome summer tunes for creativity and just plain fun! πŸ™‚

  7. […] A Plethora of Ideas […]

  8. Shery Alexander Heinis says:

    Thanks for visiting and “liking” my poem. With all these random thoughts on inspiration, I have to agree with some of the writers here who mentioned the shower. Somehow, it just works for me, especially first thing in the morning. Rain does the same thing. Hmm…must be something magical about the sound and feel of water…

Leave a Reply

