The Family Spider

Posted: April 13, 2014 in Poems, Writing
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Familyspider

We’re a family of lost souls now.
She caught us in her web,
The abhorrent Family Spider.
Ambush sprung,
Venomous words whispered,
Bearing fangs made of strife.
Sitting in her web,
Believing it to be home.
She caught us,
She controls us.

Father was the first to fall,
He fell for the Family Spiders toxic charms.
She whispered in his ear,
Now he belongs to her,
Body and soul.
Her poison turns him against his own.
He stands by her above all.
He willingly sits in her web.
The evil and perfidious arachnid.

My siblings were next of course.
Both of them,
Completely innocent and naive,
Forced away by the Family Spider.
Supplanted by her own spawn.
Her words even turned Father against them,
Venomous and spiteful lies.
They were thrown out,
Lost souls out in the cold.

So it seems I’m next.
I try to be vigilant.
Keep my head down.
Fear for my life.
I know the Family Spider is around somewhere.
Weaving further articulations for her web.
I see my father seething,
I hear my siblings sobbing.
All because of her.
We’re a family of lost souls now.

Comments
  1. Osharlequin says:

    Reblogged this on WorldofHarley and commented:

    The Family Spider

Leave a Reply

