Reminiscing On Previous Madness

Posted: March 15, 2014 in Random thoughts
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Greetings fellow inmates!

Just a short one for you. I’m going to do something a little bit different today. I’ve been reminiscing. You see, i was looking back at my older posts earlier and i felt that they were unceremoniously being forgotten in favor of more recent ones. I’m referring mostly to my older poems. A couple of my older favorites don’t seem to get much attention anymore. That’s nobody’s fault but my own of course, but i feel it is a shame. So, i thought I’d write a post highlighting my older favorites so newer inmate additions to the blog could give them a gander without searching through the archives. Links are provided of course!

Poetry

Tarquin – A story about a twisted killer butler.
Lives of masks – A poem about what masks mean to people.
How to kill an angel – A dark poem about punishing an angel. First time i was afraid of offending people with my writing.
Lighthouses – A sad poem about the selflessness of lighthouses.
World-weariness – A poem close to my heart. A personal favorite of mine. A story about my view of the world.
Insanity – A word on human nature and what sanity and insanity means to me.
The story of man and madness – A dark poem on romance and revenge.
Recipe for disaster – A recipe for a human being.

Fiction

The Hell did that come from?! – An enigmatic piece about someone becoming something other than human.
The Oldschool Harlequin – A piece about the supernatural being the Oldschool Harlequin.
The Harlequin: Passage One – The monologue of a killer. There has been a 2nd passage too.

Well, there you go! These are not all of the older posts I’ve created, i just feel these are some of my best works. I implore anybody to read them and give them a chance. Each and every piece i create is hugely important to me, whether it be a poem or some random piece of writing. So yes, if you ever have the time or you’re just bored, give them a gander. It’d mean a lot and i reckon you won’t be disappointed! I tip my hat to you.

2014-01-26 00-27-03.250

Have a very crazy day!

Comments
  1. […] who missed the older writing music chapters. Much like how I did with some of my previous works here. After all i do intend to create some more writing music posts in the future, so i thought […]

  2. […] links to some of my freakiest and spookiest poems on the blog. Similar to what I did in my “Reminiscing On Previous Madness” from a while back. I decided to do this simply because I tend to write a lot of poetry that […]

  3. Osharlequin says:

    Reblogged this on WorldofHarley and commented:

    Reminiscing On Previous Madness, Because why not?

Leave a Reply

